VSGC Affiliate/Board of Advisors

2015 VSGC Affiliate/Board of Advisor Contact List                                        Updated April 10, 2015

Dr. Darren Hitt, Director
VT Space Grant Consortium & VT-NASA EPSCoR
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
College of Engineering & Mathematical Sciences

Farrell Hall, 210 Colchester Avenue
The University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405-0156
Email: SG.Director@uvm.edu
P: 802-656-1429

Debra L. Fraser, Program Coordinator
VT Space Grant Consortium & VT-NASA EPSCoR
College of Engineering & Mathematical Sciences

Farrell Hall, 210 Colchester Avenue
The University of Vermont
Burlington, VT 05405-0156
Email: dfraser1@uvm.edu
P: 802-656-1429

Dr. Carl Brandon
Vermont Tech CubeSat, Lab Director
Vermont Technical College
3071 South Randolph Road
Randolph Center, VT 05061
Email: Carl.Brandon@vtc.edu
P: 802-356-2822 H: 802-728-9947
W: 802-728-1350
Web: http://www.sover.net/~cbrandon

Mr. David Bister, Sales Representative
Project Analyst on Contracts

Tri-Angle Metal Fabrications
103 Gonyea Road
Milton, VT 05468
Email: Dave@trianglemetalfab.com
P: 802-893-1581, ext. 17 or ask for Dave

Yancy Martell, President
Tri-Angle Metal Fabrications
103 Gonyeau Road
Milton, VT 05468
Email: yantz@trianglemetalfab.com
P: 802-893-1581 F: 802-893-1814

Mr. Richard Sylvester, Director
BTC/Aviation Technology School
52 Institute Road
Burlington, VT 05401
Email: rsylvest@bsdvt.org
Web:  
http://www.burlingtonaviationtech.org/​
P: 802-864-8447

Mr. Greg DeFrancis, Director of Education
Montshire Museum of Science
1 Montshire Road
Norwich, VT 05055
Email: greg.defrancis@montshire.org
P: 802-649-2200, x228

Sheila Weaver, M.S.
Senior Lecturer
Mathematics & Statistics 
College of Engineering & Mathematical Sciences
16 Colchester Ave., Room 202
Burlington, VT 05405
Email: sheila.weaver@uvm.edu
P: 802-656-2192

http://www.cems.uvm.edu/~sweaver/

Ed Auslander, President
Williston Contact – Tom Smith, Senior Manager, Sensing Systems Marketing & Sales

Lord Corporation
459 Hurricane Lane, Suite 102
Williston, VT 05495
Email:
ThomasF_Smith@lord.com
P: 802-876-6550 (TS) C: 802-343-4771 (TS)

Thomas Smith
ThomasF_Smith@lord.com
Senior Manager, Sensing Systems Marketing and Sales
Lord Corporation
P: 802-876-6550
C: 802-343-4771

Dr. Jeff Benay
Director of the Indian Education Programs for Franklin County and Vice-Chair of the Vermont Commission on Native American Affairs
49 Church Street
Swanton, VT 05488
Email: jeffbenay@fnwsu.org
P: 802-868-4033

Dr. Zsuzsanna (Sue) Kadas, Professor
Mathematics
St. Michael’s College
One Winooski Park, Box 286
Colchester, VT 05439
Email: zkadas@smcvt.edu|
P: 802-654-2435

John Hanning, GISP, CEO
Archimedes Aerospace LLC|
138 Main Street, Suite 1, P.O. Box 734
Montpelier, VT 05601-0734
Email: jhanning@archimedesaerospace.com
P: 802-505-1925 office/mobile
C: 802-324-0665

Dr. Kenneth Gross, Professor
Mathematics & Education
Director, Vermont Mathematics Initiative
Department of Mathematics and Statistics
University of Vermont
16 Colchester Avenue
Burlington, VT 05401
Email: gross@cems.uvm.edu
P: 802-656-8186
Web: http://www.cems.uvm.edu/~gross/

Robert Chaffee, Executive Director
Vermont State Mathematics Coalition
7 Walnut Lane
Essex Jct., VT 05452
Email: BobChaffee@aol.com
P: 802-878-4813

Mark Breen, Director
Fairbanks Museum and Planetarium
1302 Main St.
St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
P: 802-748-2372
Email: mbreen@fairbanksmuseum.org

R. Danner Friend, Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Norwich University
158 Harmon Avenue
Northfield, VT 05663
Email: rfriend@norwich.edu
P: 802-485-2279
F: 802-485-2580

Peter Watson, Project Manager
Liquid Measurement Systems
P.O. Box 2070
141 Morse Drive
Georgia, VT 05468
P: 802-370-6912
W: (802) 528-8142
Email: peter.watson@liquidmeasurement.com

Tina Lindberg & Eric Chase
Mansfield Heliflight Inc.
159 Catamount Drive
Milton, Vermont 05468
802-893-1003 phone
802-893-0151 fax
tina@mansfieldheliflight.com
eric@mansfieldheliflight.com

 

VSGC Affiliate list use 011015  (to print)