Undergraduate Scholarship Awardees


VTSGC is funded by NASA’s National Space Grant College and Fellowship Program. The recipients are recognized for their outstanding achievement as a scholar. The purpose of this program is to establish a national network of universities with interests in aeronautics, space, and related fields; to encourage cooperation among universities, aerospace industry, and government; to encourage interdisciplinary training, research, and public service programs related to aerospace; to recruit and train professionals for careers in aerospace science; and to promote a strong science, mathematics, engineering, and technology educational base from elementary through university levels.  On behalf of Director Hitt and the Vermont Space Grant Consortium, we are pleased to announce:

2016-2017 Undergraduate Scholarship Recipients

David Bernier – University of Vermont – of St. Albans, Vermont 
Charlotte Evans – University of Vermont – of Essex Junction, Vermont 
Courtney Rollo – Johnson State College – of Highgate Center, Vermont 
Emma Saucier – Vermont Technical College  – of Windsor, Vermont 
Erikka Sherman – St. Michael’s College – of Highgate, Vermont 
Louise Weed – Middlebury College – of Middlebury, Vermont



Award Ceremony & Poster Session TBD