VTSGC Affiliate/Board of Advisors

VSGC Affiliate/Board of Advisor Contact List
Updated May 2, 2017


Dr. Darren Hitt, Director
VT Space Grant Consortium
& VT-NASA EPSCoR
College of Engineering &
Mathematical Sciences
Email:  sg.director@uvm.edu
P:  802-656-8527
Web:  http://www.cems.uvm.edu\vsgc

Debra L. Fraser, Program Coordinator
VT Space Grant Consortium
& VT-NASA EPSCoR
College of Engineering &
Mathematical Sciences
210 Colchester Ave., Room 120
Email:  dfraser1@uvm.edu
P:  802-656-1429 
Web: http://www.cems.uvm.edu\vsgc

Dr. Carl Brandon
Vermont Tech CubeSat, Lab Director
Vermont Technical College
3071 South Randolph Road
Randolph Center, VT 05061
Email:  Carl.Brandon@vtc.edu
P:  802-356-2822  H:  802-728-9947
W: 802-728-1350
Web:  http://www.sover.net/~cbrandon

Mr. David Bister, Sales Representative
Project Analyst on Contracts
Triangle Metal Fabrications
103 Gonyea Road
Milton, VT  05468
Email:  Dave@trianglemetalfab.com
P:  802-893-1581, ext. 17 or ask for Dave

Yancy Martell, President
Triangle Metal Fabrications
103 Gonyeau Road
Milton, VT  05468
Email:  yantz@trianglemetalfab.com
P:  802-893-1581 F:  802-893-1814

Mr. Moses Daly, Director
Jason Cooper
BTC/Aviation Technology School
52 Institute Road
Burlington, VT  05401
Email:  mdaly@bsdvt.org
jcooper@bsdvt.org
P:  802-864-8447

Mr. Greg DeFrancis, Director of Education
Montshire Museum of Science
1 Montshire Road
Norwich, VT  05055
Email:  greg.defrancis@montshire.org
P:  802-649-2200, x228
Web:  www.montshire.org

Judi Laird, Director
Vermont Mathematics Initiative
University of Vermont
Email:  jlaird@burkevt.net
Home Office: 802- 626-8467
VMI Office:  802-656-8186

Ed Auslander, President
Williston Contact – Tom Smith, Senior Manager, Sensing Systems Marketing & Sales
Lord Corporation
459 Hurricane Lane, Suite 102
Williston, VT  05495
Email: ThomasF_Smith@lord.com
P:  802-876-6550 (TS) C: 802-343-4771 (TS)
Web:  http://www.microstrain.com/

Thomas Smith
ThomasF_Smith@lord.com
Senior Manager, Sensing Systems Marketing and Sales, Lord Corporation
P:  802-876-6550
C: 802-343-4771

Dr. Jeff Benay
Director of the Indian Education Programs for Franklin County and Vice-Chair of the Vermont Commission on Native American Affairs
49 Church Street
Swanton, VT 05488
Email:  jeffbenay@fnwsu.org
P:  802-868-4033

Dr. Zsuzsanna (Sue) Kadas, Professor
Mathematics
St. Michael’s College
One Winooski Park, Box 286
Colchester, VT  05439
Email:  zkadas@smcvt.edu
P:  802-654-2435

John Hanning, GISP, CEO
Archimedes Aerospace LLC
138 Main Street, Suite 1, P.O. Box 734
Montpelier, VT  05601-0734
Email:  jhanning@archimedesaerospace.com
P:  802-505-1925 C:  802-324-0665
Web:  http://archimedesaerospace.com/

Robert Chaffee, Executive Director
Vermont State Mathematics Coalition
7 Walnut Lane
Essex Jct., VT 05452
Email:  BobChaffee@aol.com
P:  802-878-4813

Mark Breen, Director
Fairbanks Museum & Planetarium
1302 Main St.
St. Johnsbury, VT  05819
P: 802-748-2372
Email:  mbreen@fairbanksmuseum.org
Web:  http://www.fairbanksmuseum.org/
 
R. Danner Friend, Professor
Mechanical Engineering
Norwich University
158 Harmon Avenue
Northfield, VT  05663
Email:  rfriend@norwich.edu
P:  802-485-2279
F:  802-485-2580
 
Peter Watson, Project Manager
Liquid Measurements Systems
P.O. Box 2070
141 Morse Drive
Georgia, VT 05468
P: 802-370-6912
W:  (802) 528-8142
Email:  peter.watson@liquidmeasurement.com
 
Tina Lindberg & Eric Chase
Mansfield Heliflight Inc.
159 Catamount Drive
Milton, Vermont 05468
802-893-1003 phone
802-893-0151 fax
tina@mansfieldheliflight.com
eric@mansfieldheliflight.com

Ryan McDevitt, Lead R&D Engineer
GreenScale Technologies, LLC
2 Gregory Dr.
South Burlington, VT 05403
(802) 343-3796
http://www.greenscaletechnologies.com/
 
Karen Taylor Mitchell, MPA
Executive Director
Governor's Institutes of Vermont
4049 Williston Road, #4
South Burlington, VT   05403
802-865-4448
www.giv.org